Call for 2017 Max Sobel Award Nominees

Each year, AMTNJ presents the Max Sobel Outstanding Mathematics Educator Award at its Annual Two-Day conference. This award is given to an individual who has
contributed to mathematics education in New Jersey.

Nominations are now being taken for the 2017 Max Sobel award. The deadline for nominations is June 15, 2017.
If you know of someone who has worked over the years to further New Jersey mathematics education, we ask you to:

  1. Write a letter of nomination that includes name, address, and brief biography of the nominee that shows evidence as to why the person
    deserves to be considered for the Max Sobel Award. Include your name and contact information with the nomination.
  2. Forward your correspondence to Kristie Prokop, Immediate Past President and note Max Sobel nomination in the subject line.

AMTNJ Max Sobel Outstanding Mathematics Educator Award Past Winners

1990 Max Sobel
1991 Evan Maletsky
1992 Mary Froustet
1993 David Glatzer
1994 Janet Caldwell
1995 Karen Sanderson
1996 Gloria Sanok
1997 Joe Rosenstein
1998 Stephen Krulik
1999 Joyce Glatzer
2000 Paul Lawrence
2001 Jim Rahn
2002 Regina Cullen
2003 Ken Wolff
2004 Marian Palumbo
2005 Angelo DeMattia
2006 Warren Crown
2007 Joan Vas
2008 Bob Riehs
2009 Eric Milou
2010 Nancy Schultz
2011 Mary Mitchell
2012 Bill Blaskopf
2013 Deborah Ives
2014 John Hammett, III
2015 Dianna M. Sopala
2016 J. Michael Nuspl

2017 Who will it be???

Congratulate this year’s winner at the AMTNJ Banquet on October 26th!