THANKS To All Who Worked Behind-the-Spotlight on the 2017 AMTNJ High School Contest

Who Does the Behind-the-Spotlight Work on the Yearly AMTNJ High School Contest?
Dr. Arpi Lajinian, Northern Valley Regional HS at Old Tappan, is AMTNJ’s High School Math Contest Committee Chair, and does most of the work and has for years!

What Does That Involve?
Writing, editing, answering, printing, distributing, collecting, scoring and ranking test results, ordering and mailing the trophies.

Anything Else?
Yes. Susan Landers, AMTNJ Administrative Assistant, takes care of the registration, emails, and certificates.

What About Administering the Annual Test?
That job is left to the Faculty Sponsor or Math Team Advisors at each of the schools giving the test. Oh, they also coach the students for the test, and after proctoring the test, return it the AMTNJ for scoring.

So, Who Are these Faculty Sponsors?
Here are the fifty-five 41st AMTNJ High School Math Contest Sponsors, grouped alphabetically by the name of the school, are:

Kelli Miklinevich, Absegami High School; Anita Dahiya, Academy for Allied Health Science; Mary Kandigian, Academy for Info Technology; Anita Dahiya, Academy for Performing Arts; Sheryl Samuel, Bergenfield High School; Mary Sabato, Camden Catholic High School; John Gazo, Cedar Creek High School; Bill Semus, Cherry Hill High School East; Matthew Reagan, Christian Brothers Academy; John Feeley, Clifton High School; Judy Lee, Delbarton School;

Kevin Farrow, Eastern Regional High School; Victoria Velasco, Fair Lawn High School; Lauren Phillips, Franklin High School; Kimberly Lurz, Hanover Park High School; Jennifer Medwick, Hillsborough High School; Jason S. Lewis, Holmdel High School; Edward Brandt, Hunterdon Central Regional High School; Lori Cellini, Immaculate Heart Academy; Patti Miscia, James Caldwell High School; Amelia Petrocelli, Kinnelon High School;

Pat Telschow, Lakeland Regional High School; Deborah Kleinsman, Leonia High School; Antonio Matheus, Livingston High School; Kelly Bosworth, Madison High School; Kimberly Loesche, Mahwah High School; Sofia Vaksman, Middlesex County Academy; Teresa Vande Creek, Middletown High School North; Jennifer Shafer, Middletown High School South; Danielle Vandenberghe, Midland Park High School; Neil Cooperman, Millburn High School; Marina Bragina & Christiana Kemp, Morristown High School; Corey Mcgrath, Mountain Lakes; Bill Blaskopf, Newark Academy; Rosemarie Malloy, Northern Highlands Regional High School; Michael Ives, Northern Valley Regional High School- Demarest; Arpi Lajinian, Northern Valley Regional High School at Old Tappan;

Nichole Wynes, Ocean Township High School; Eric Berkowitz & Catherine Driscoll, Parsippany Hills High School; Diane P. Moskal, Piscataway High School; Rebecca Gattoni, Ridgewood High School; Manmeet Sacher, Sayreville Memorial High School; Aomar Elassa, Secaucus High School; Peggy Wissler, Tenafly High School; Dassi Silverman, Torah Academy of Bergen County; Dean Straut, Union County Magnet High School; Dr. Anne Marie McNamara, Union County Vocational-Technical High School; Peter Left, Waldwick High School; Lydia Kang, West New York Middle School; Denise Shea, West Windsor-Plainsboro High School North; Carol Reichmann, West Windsor-Plainsboro High School South; Lena Feldman, Whippany Park High School.

Contest Info & Archives 2017 Contest Problems
Individual Results Team Results
2017 Contest Solutions Thanks To Those Behind the Spotlight