201-474-7894 amtnj@juno.com

Contact:

Contact Information:

Email: amtnj@juno.com

Phone: 201-474-7894

 

Mailing Information:

AMTNJ

111 3rd Ave

Belmar, NJ 07719

 

If you have a question for a specific person, please use the contact information below:

Executive Council

PRESIDENT

Mark Russo

Pascack Valley Regional High School District

mrusso@pascack.org 

PRESIDENT-ELECT 

Andrea Bean

West Windsor-Plainsboro Regional School District

andrea.bean@ww-p.org

1ST VICE PRESIDENT

John Kerrigan

Middletown Township Public Schools

kerriganj@middletownk12.org

2nd VICE PRESIDENT

Greg Eiding

Shawnee High School

geiding@lrhsd.org

PAST PRESIDENT 

Jelena Komitas

Freehold Regional High School District

lenakomitas2@gmail.com

CO-TREASURER

Allan Johnson

West Windsor-Plainsboro Regional School District

allan.johnson@ww-p.org

CO-TREASURER
RECORDING SECRETARY

Judith Brendel

Retired

edleaderk12@hushmail.com

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Denise Varricchio   

Lenape Meadows School

denisevarricchio@outlook.com

Executive Coordinators

EXECUTIVE COORDINATOR, STUDENT OUTREACH

Frances Chin  

Retired

Fschin722@hotmail.com  

EXECUTIVE COORDINATOR, SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM

Joan Vas

Kean University

joanvas@optonline.net 

EXECUTIVE COORDINATOR, TEACHER OUTREACH

Dianna M. Sopala

Northern Valley Regional High School – Demarest

diannamsopala@yahoo.com 

EXECUTIVE COORDINATOR, COMMUNICATIONS

Jelena Komitas

Freehold Regional High School District

lenakomitas2@gmail.com

Members At Large

MEMBER AT LARGE, NORTH

James Clayton

Saint Peter’s University

jclayton@saintpeters.edu 

MEMBER AT LARGE, NORTH

Lisa Cramer

Pequannock Valley Middle School

lisa.crammer@pequannock.org

MEMBER AT LARGE, NORTH

Nicole Ealey

Union Middle School

nealy@rutherfordschools.org

MEMBER AT LARGE, NORTH

Nicole Panorkou

Montclair State University

panorkoun@mail.montclair.edu 

MEMBER AT LARGE, CENTRAL

Anna Graf

grafa@asburypark.k12.nj.us

MEMBER AT LARGE, CENTRAL

Anna Panova

apanova@gmail.com

MEMBER AT LARGE, CENTRAL

Melissa Pearson

West Windsor-Plainsboro Regional School District

melissa.pearson@ww-p.org

MEMBER AT LARGE, CENTRAL

Kara Teehan

Middletown High School North 

teehank@middletownk12.org

MEMBER AT LARGE, SOUTH

Anne Paoletti Bayna

Clearview Regional High School

paolettian@clearviewregional.edu  

MEMBER AT LARGE, SOUTH

Jackie South

Barnegat High School

jackiesouth@comcast.net

MEMBER AT LARGE, SOUTH

Norma Boakes

Richard Stockton College of New Jersey

Norma.Boakes@stockton.edu

Board of Trustees Appointed Positions

BUTTON CONTEST

Toni Rotondo

rotondo1@gmail.com

BY-LAWS COMMITTEE
COMMUNITY COLLEGE LIAISON – 

Constance Calandrino

Saint Peter’s University

ccalandrino@saintpeters.edu 

FUTURE TEACHERS LIAISON

James Clayton

Saint Peter’s University

jclayton@saintpeters.edu 

HISTORIAN

J. Michael Nuspl

nusplmath@optonline.net 

JOURNAL COMMITTEE, Editor in Chief

Reginald Luke

Retired

reggieluke@aol.com 

JOURNAL COMMITTEE

Norma Boakes

Richard Stockton College of New Jersey

Norma.boakes@stockton.edu

JOURNAL COMMITTEE

James Clayton

Saint Peter’s University

jclayton@saintpeters.edu  

JOURNAL COMMITTEE

Jay Schiffman

Rowan University Mathematics Department

schiffman@rowan.edu 

JOURNAL COMMITTEE

Thomas Walsh

Kean University, College of Education

tpwalsh@kean.edu

MATH CONTEST HIGH SCHOOL COMMITTEE

Arpi Lajinian

Northern Valley Regional High School – Old Tappan

lajinian@nvnet.org   

MATH CONTEST MIDDLE SCHOOL COMMITTEE

Jelena Komitas

Freehold Regional High School District

lenakomitas2@gmail.com

MATH CONTEST MIDDLE SCHOOL COMMITTEE

Coshetty Vargas 

Washington Park School

totowavargas@yahoo.com 

MEMBERSHIP LIAISON 
NCTM LIAISON
NEWSLETTER EDITOR 

NEWSLETTER EDITOR

NJEA LIAISON 

Nadine Williams

Newark Public Schools

pos59@aol.com  

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Jelena Komitas

Freehold Regional High School District

lenakomitas2@gmail.com

ONLINE LEARNING LIAISON 
TEACHER OUTREACH – PD ON DEMAND

Laura Champion

Parsippany High School
Lauramchampion9@gmail.com 

SOCIAL MEDIA LIAISON

Nicole Ealey

Union Middle School

nealy@rutherfordschools.org 

SPEAKER LIAISON 

Judith Brendel

Retired

edleaderk12@hushmail.com  

SPECIAL EDUCATION CONFERENCE CHAIR

Andrea Bean

West Windsor-Plainsboro Regional School District

andrea.bean@ww-p.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION LIAISON

Julie Norflus-Good 

Ramapo College of New Jersey

jgood@ramapo.edu 

STATE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION LIAISON Melissa Jackson
SUPERVISOR & NCSM LIAISON

Melissa Pearson

West Windsor-Plainsboro Regional School District

melissa.pearson@ww-p.org

TECHNOLOGY LIAISON

Brian Rawlins 

brawlins_2000@yahoo.com 

VENDOR LIAISON

Megha Shukla 

New Brunswick Public Schools

megha.shukla.amtnj@gmail.com

VOLUNTEER LIAISON 

Frances Chin

Retired

Fschin722@hotmail.com  

WEBMASTER

Mark Russo

Pascack Valley Regional High School District

mrusso@pascack.org